Free Mix Tape Featuring Black Cobra, Acephalix


To promote the upcoming Power of the Riff festival (five West Coast shows starting next week), Southern Lord Records has put together a free mix tape for download featuring artists on the tour. Among them are local bands Black Cobra and Acephalix, who each play one of the Bay Area stops. Full track list here:

01 ALL PIGS MUST DIE “Pulverization”
02 BAPTISTS “Good Parenting”
03 EYEHATEGOD “Jack Ass in the Will of God”
04 MASAKARI “Trapped In The Mold”
05 ALPINIST “Hak Nam”
06 SKIN LIKE IRON “Consequences”
07 EARLY GRAVES “Wraiths”
09 PENTAGRAM “Call The Man”
10 BLACK BREATH “Children Of The Horn”
11 PLAGUES “Breathing”
12 HARASSOR “Glory Raped”
13 ACEPHALIX “Interminable Night”
14 BLACK COBRA “Negative Reversal”
15 ÆGES “Roaches”
16 SLAVE “Rise Of Shame”
17 TRAP THEM “Carnage Incarnate”
18 NOOTHGRUSH “Oil Removed”
19 PELICAN “Strung Up From The Sky”
20 WINTER “Eternal Frost”

Southern Lord Presents: THE POWER OF THE RIFF 2011:

8/15/2011 Elbo Room — Winter, Noothgrush, Trap Them, Black Breath, All Pigs Must Die, Acephalix
Doors @ 7:00pm

8/16/2011 The Mezzanine — Pentagram, Pelican, Alpinist, Masakari, Early Graves, Baptists, Aeges
Doors @ 6:30pm